Homework, Jazz, and 16 in 10 Minutes or Less

Today has been a very interesting day for me. The highlights are in the title of this post: homework, jazz, and 16 in 10 minutes or less. 

As far as homework goes, I have practicing for band, a review worksheet and studying to do for World History, notes and quizlet for German, catch up for Adv. Geometry, and reading up to chapter 11 and answering study questions up to chapter 10 on To Kill A Mockingbird for Adv. English. So far, I have done German. I should really start on the rest. English shouldn’t take me long to do. I should probably do that next, then Geometry, and then end out the night with History, so I can study that without the fear of having to complete other work.

Jazz has become a recent interest for me. I found a jazz radio on Spotify that has really gotten my attention (For those of you interested, look up No Spring Chicken by Phoenix Foundation Bigband, and create a song radio. It’s all good). I have been listening to the music on here, and it is an interesting mix. Worst case scenario is that you have to save the ones you like and make a playlist for it, and that isn’t really a painful thing to do. Anyways, jazz has just taken over for me recently, and it’s kind of funny to think that my music interests have switched so quickly.

I’m sure you are wondering what 16 in 10 minutes or less means. No, my birthday is not until later this year, and I am not going to just turn 16 in less than 10 minutes.  That is the name of the play production that Shawnee High School is putting on for Spring 2016. It is excellent, and the actors/actresses are doing very well so far. We also have some great props and special effects. Please join us on April 1/2 to witness some great acting and drama. It will make you laugh one way or another. We had a rehearsal today, and as part of tech/stage crew, I see a lot of the background operations. It’s been great.

So, there you have it. A “status update” (it’s the name of one of the acts in the play). Hopefully I have time to post more this month!! See you soon!

Leave a Reply

